Customer-Relationship-Management.. WTF?!

This is more or less a continuation of my previous blogpost about member tracking softwares as I’ve already mentioned CRM (Customer-Relationship-Management) in there. No worries if you have not read that one, I will explicitly discuss in this post what CRM  is, why we need this & I am going to give you some examples. Still the possibility remains that this post will not refer that much to sports, but (thanks to elisa) I thought this topic would be worth a proper explanation.

Now in-depth, what is this? Basically it is all about customers and the management customer relationships in an organized way. The connected documents and administration of customer relations are crucial component and leads to relationship marketing. In many companies relationships among customers and the firm itself are long-term and through CRM they are able to maintain those which lead eventually to a company’s success.

Why CRM?

It all starts with Marketing. You try to get leads and potential customers. After this, Sales follows. And if Sales are done you, as a company, have to provide Services. Now all of the people working in the different sections should be able to access the same information about each customer. This is where CRM steps in and provides every department with an equal database.

How can I do that?

Well, there are several opportunities to implement CRM. Simple but efficient tools that might be familiar to you are Outlook, where you can track e-mails and set up meetings and appointments, and Excel, where you can organize your data and track information or even create a report to measure your sales and marketing.

Still not convinced?

Imagine yourself running a business. Now think if you, as a manager, would think these questions would be relevant:

  1. Where do leads come from?
  2. Who interacts with clients and how?
  3. Are marketing efforts effective?
  4. Are customer service issues resolved promptly?

CRM helps you to answer all of these questions!

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Hey Alina,
    great way to start your blog. The introduction is very well done because you connect to your previous post, which gives a read threat and you also show that you acknowledge the comments of your readers and use them to create further blogs.
    I appreciate the understandable and short explanation CRM, so that everyone understands. Good job!

    What are you planning do write about in your next post?

    Reply
    • Hey Fernanda!
      Truly sorry for applying that late, clumsy me!
      As I am working on my blogpost at this moment I can tell you its going to be about a pretty important aspect of sports. Stay updated 🙂 hehe

      Reply
  2. This is the information that we need to have good relationships!

    Reply
  3. Woh I enjoy your articles , saved to favorites ! . 413822

    Reply
  4. There is noticeably a bundle to know about this. I assume you made certain nice points in features also.

    Reply
  5. mae

     /  2012/02/04

    I was very pleased to find this web-site.I wanted to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

    Reply
  6. I am cheerful to see this you tube video at this website, so now I am also going to add all my video lessons at YouTube web page.

    Reply
  1. All that glitters is not gold « spogging

Leave a Reply

