My Discovery Path of Blogging

When I started posting on this beautiful wordpress blog called “spogging”, I was not really sure where to start, where I wanted to go and how I would go about it. So I decided to investigate technology in sports a little and after writing my first introductory post, I became more interested. I got deeper into a different section of technology in sports (disability) and thinking about the topic of my next blog, it struck me.

In the Past 

When I started posting on this beautiful wordpress blog called “spogging”, I was not really sure where to start, where I wanted to go and how I would go about it. So I decided to investigate technology in sports a little and after writing my first introductory post, I became more interested. I got deeper into a different section of technology in sports (disability) and thinking about the topic of my next blog, it struck me. My group, and me we chose the topic “sport” because we are all interested in it, of course, but also because we all have one special kind of sport, that we love. Until now, I have not mentioned my beloved sport, horseback riding, one single time, so I decided to change that.

 Horses and Technology

When I started to look for horses and technology this week to find a suitable topic for next week I discovered that horses and technology have closer links, as you would expect, for there are many different ways to apply them in this kind of sport. It could be an external technology, such as databases in horseracing, internal, like 3D animations to be able to better understand and train the horse, or technology aiding in competitions, like an app that allows you to see the jumping course ahead of time. I think that all of this is very interesting but I decided to concentrate on the supporting kind of technology for which I found a very  nice blog on saddle pads, that can convert the horse and the rider into a 3D animation. I noted this down and followed some links on that page. I ended up on a blog that reported on technology and health issues, which caught my attention. I believe that especially when your “sport equipment” is an animal, you should be very concerned about its health, as you would also check your tennis racket for torn strings. I found a neat part about horse shoes and how they can improve the horses health.

Where do I want to end up? 

Before blogging I did not know how interesting technology is, but now I found a field that combines my hobby and working opportunities and I can very much picture myself working (at least in some way) in this area. Although I still do not exactly know where I will end up with my blogs, I discover something new every week, and this is, like reading a book, even more interesting than already knowing the end.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

